June 22-25, 2007, Imperial Palace Hotel, Las Vegas

right in the middle of the Strip!

General Information
    Important Dates
Special Events
Abstract Submission
Presenter Information
Financial Assistance
Latest News
In The News
Tourist Information
Site Map
ASSC Website

Search Web Pages

Visit Counter

General information
The 11th annual meeting of the Association for the Scientific Study of Consciousness took place between June 22nd and June 25th, 2007, in Las Vegas. We would like to thank all conference participants, symposium and plenary speakers for their excellent contributions. This is the archived site for the conference meeting.

The 11th annual meeting of the Association for the Scientific Study of Consciousness will take place between June 22nd and June 25th, 2007, at the Imperial Palace Hotel, Las Vegas.

ASSC11 will promote interdisciplinary dialogue in the scientific study of consciousness. ASSC members as well as non-members are encouraged to submit contributions that address current empirical and theoretical issues in the study of consciousness, from the perspectives of neuroscience, philosophy, psychology, computer science, and cognitive ethology. ASSC11 will provide an excellent opportunity for the presentation of new empirical findings or novel theoretical perspectives in an atmosphere that will promote discussion and debate.

Registration is now closed

SPECIAL SYMPOSIUM: The Magic of Consciousness

Conference Co-Chairs

Susana Martinez-Conde

Steve Macknik

Confirmed keynote and symposia speakers:

  • Marvin Chun, Yale University
  • Daniel C. Dennett, Tufts University
  • David Edelman, The Neurosciences Institute
  • Graziano Fiorito, Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn
  • Michael Gazzaniga, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Alison Gopnik, University of California, Berkeley
  • Heather Gray, Harvard University
  • Fumiko Hoeft, Stanford University
  • Alumit Ishai, University of Zurich
  • Joshua Knobe, University of North Carolina
  • Sid Kouider, Ecole Normale Supérieure
  • Rafi Malach, Weizmann Institute of Science
  • Björn Merker, Royal University College of Music
  • Irene Pepperberg, Harvard University
  • Luiz Pessoa, Indiana University
  • Philip Robbins, Washington University
  • David Rosenthal, City University of New York
  • Melissa Saenz, California Institute of Technology
  • Anil Seth, University of Sussex
  • Giulio Tononi, University of Wisconsin

 Printable Version

Copyright © 2006 - 2007 ASSC 2007, All Rights Reserved